State of Origin 2014: Dates & Locations

Book accommodation for State of Origin 2014

The State of Origin is one of Australia's most hotly contested sporting events. Each year, some of the best rugby league players from around Australia are divided into two teams representing Queensland (the Maroons) and New South Wales (the Blues). The teams then play a series of three games over a period of weeks, and the winner of two or more games takes the series.

Played since 1982, the State of Origin is among the highest levels of competitive rugby league in the world. The rivalry runs hot this year, as Queensland have won the series for the past eight consecutive years, since 2006.

Book accommodation in Sydney or Brisbane now for your State of Origin experience.

State of Origin 2014 dates

  • Game I - Wednesday, 28 May, Brisbane
  • Game II - Wednesday, 18 June, Sydney
  • Game III - Wednesday, 9 July, Brisbane

State of Origin 2014 locations

  • Sydney: ANZ Stadium, Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney NSW 2127
  • Brisbane: Suncorp Stadium, 40 Castlemaine St, Milton QLD 4064

State of Origin 2014 tickets

  • Tickets to the State of Origin are always in high demand. Check the Ticketek website for more info.
  • An alternative experience is to watch the game at a pub near the stadiums in Sydney or Brisbane. Some are more family-friendly than others, so call in advance and ask for advice.

Book accommodation in Sydney here. Book accommodation in Brisbane here.