Santos Tour Down Under

The Santos Tour Down Under is the first event on the world cycling calendar and is the biggest cycling race in the southern hemisphere. The WorldTour professional cyclists hit the streets of South Australia for a week of racing with the all important UCI WorldTour points up for grabs. Check out the route information for each stage to find out which towns in SA the cyclists will visit for your chance to see some world class cycling.

Read on to discover more about the Tour Down Under or read our guide to Adelaide to find things to do.

Pre event

People's Choice Classic

  • When: Sunday 19 January 2014 
  • Start and finish location: Adelaide  
  • Start time: 7pm
  • Distance: 50kms
  • Viewroute map

Santos Tour Down Under stages

Stage One

  • When: Tuesday 21 January 2014
  • Start and finish location: Nuriootpa and Angaston
  • Start time: 11am
  • Distance: 135kms
  • View: Route map

Stage Two

  • When: Wednesday 22 January 2014
  • Start and finish location: Prospect and Stirling
  • Start time: 11am
  • Distance: 150kms
  • View: Route map

Stage Three

  • When: Thursday 23 January 2014
  • Start and finish location: Norwood and Campbelltown
  • Start time: 11am
  • Distance: 145kms
  • View: Route map

Stage Four

  • When: Friday 24 January 2014
  • Start and finish location:Unley and Victor Harbor
  • Start time: 11.30am
  • Distance: 148.5kms
  • View: Route map

Stage Five

  • When: Saturday 25 January 2014
  • Start and finish location: McLaren Vale and Willunga Hill
  • Start time: 11.10am
  • Distance: 151.5kms
  • View: Route map

Stage Six

  • When: Sunday 26 January 2014
  • Start and finish location: Adelaide
  • Start time: 1.15pm
  • Distance: 85.5kms (18 laps of circuit)
  • ViewRoute map

Find holiday accommodation in South Australia

View All Holiday Parks In South Australia

Towns A - F

Towns G - L

Towns M - R

Towns S - X

Towns Y - Z