Skenes Creek Beachfront Caravan Park

2 Great Ocean Road, Skenes Creek , VICTORIA View Map

Call 03 9998 4472 Email Park
3.3
Out of 5
3.3 out of 5 stars

Skenes Creek Beachfront Park.. absolute beach front.
One of the few places along the great ocean road where you can park your Caravan/tent right on the beach. "Old school" Skenes creek has basic facilities and amenities, limited powered sites and several on-site caravans available. FREE WI-FI...VOTED BEST LOCATION...Facilities... Hot showers/Laundry/basic Camp kitchen/Tv-Games Room/BBQ/Camp fires etc. OFFICE/KIOSK..CAMP ESSENTIALS - HOT DRINKS AND SNACKS...**PARK CLOSED AFTER JUNE LONG WEEKEND UNTIL SEPT***

*HIRE*..... *SURFBOARDS* * WETSUITS * *FISHING RODS * *BOOGIE BOARDS*
*ACTIVITIES*.........
SEA KAYAKING WITH SEALS* LEARN TO SURF*FISHING CHARTERS*MOUNTAIN BIKING TOURS*ARGO BUGGIES*HORSE RIDING* *OR SIMPLY ENJOY THE BEACH......

*OTWAY FLY RAINFORESTION WALK
*CAPE OTWAY LIGHTHOUSE * KOALAS & WHALES * *SCENIC 12 APOSTLES HELICOPTER FLIGHTS*
*OTWAY NATIONAL PARK WATERFALLS*
*GREAT OCEAN ROAD WALKS* BEACH WALKS*
*GLOW WORMS* EXPLORE THE SHIPWRECK COAST....AND MORE......

Available Park Features

  • 12
    Number of powered sites
  • 60
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 6
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Pet Friendly
  • BBQ Area
  • Games Room
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Resident Manager
  • Backpackers Accommodation
  • Pensioners Concession
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Kiosk
  • Hot showers
  • Washing Machines
  • Dryers
  • WiFi
  • Free WiFi
  • Dump Station
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Wheelchair Access
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Skenes Creek Beachfront Caravan Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

Caravans

Caravans (1 option)

Starting From
$30
  • Powered Site

    $15 Per Additional Adult/$7 per Child 3-15yo

    Call 03 9998 4472
    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $35
    • Min Rate
      $30
OnSite

OnSite (4 options)

Starting From
$75
  • Ocean View

    Ocean View

    Self-contained on site vans with BBQ, laundry, kiosk, wifi and games room close by all while being right on the beach.

    Rates: $70 - $120. Prices are based on 2 persons. There is an additional fee of $10 - $20 per extra guest per night.

    Call 03 9998 4472
    • Sleeping Maximum
      8
    • Min Rate
      $95
  • Seabreeze

    Seabreeze

    Self-contained on site vans with BBQ, laundry, kiosk, wifi and games room close by all while being right on the beach

    Rates: $70 - $120. Prices are based on 2 persons. There is an additional fee of $10 - $20 per extra guest per night.

    Call 03 9998 4472
    • Sleeping Maximum
      5
    • Min Rate
      $80
  • Bertha

    Bertha

    Self-contained on site vans with BBQ, laundry, kiosk, wifi and games room close by all while being right on the beach

    Rates: $70 - $120. Prices are based on 2 persons. There is an additional fee of $10 - $20 per extra guest per night.

    Call 03 9998 4472
    • Sleeping Maximum
      5
    • Min Rate
      $80
  • Franklin

    Franklin

    Self-contained on site vans with BBQ, laundry, kiosk, wifi and games room close by all while being right on the beach

    Rates: $70 - $120. Prices are based on 2 persons. There is an additional fee of $10 - $20 per extra guest per night.

    Call 03 9998 4472
    • Sleeping Maximum
      2
Tents

Tents (1 option)

Starting From
$25
  • Unpowered Site

    $15 Per Additional Adult/$7 per Child 3-15yo

    Call 03 9998 4472
    • Standard Rate
      $30
    • Min Rate
      $25

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Skenes Creek Beachfront Caravan Park

User Reviews (6) Write A Review

3.3
Out of 5
  • 4.2
    Location
  • 2.8
    Facilities
  • 2.9
    Cleanliness
  • 3.2
    Service
  • Peter Mar 2015

    0.9
    Out of 5
    The place is dirty, badly served and not well taken care of. But looking back this is the least of our concerns. Absolutely disgusting service. The owner of the caravan park is a rude man who yelled and behaved in a very unprofessional behavior since our arrival. To add insult to injury he is a crook!!! He used our credit card details to pass other transactions after our departure! We are now in the process of settling a dispute with our bank to get our money back!!! Horrible experience and we now have to deal with banks about these overcharges to our card. I VERY much recommend future travellers to avoid this place and its thief owner. Just want to warn people so they don't have to deal with the bank related head-aches we are dealing wtih now.
    Response from Skenes Creek Beachfront Caravan Park
    Hi, in response to your claims, and yes we spoke to you about this before we charged you...we do not appreciate calls in the middle of the night and you cant expect anyone to be happy about that... if you call us at 6.30 pm and say you are coming at 8 pm that's fine... if you turn up just before midnight without the decency of advising and calling us again... its just plan rude... secondly, when you leave the hire van in such a state, soiled pots and pans dishes etc everywhere, dirt and sand all over the cupboards and floor etc etc...and when my staff are in tears about the condition... then you will be charged a cleaning fee of $50.00..It is just unacceptable the condition you the van was left in. we are not your parents to clean up after you. simple. we offer a very casual and relaxed camp ground, dog friendly offer camp fires, camping right on the beach-we have 37 year old facilities -clean but exposed to all wind and natural elements and wildlife...Its what we are... very unique.. right on the beach...not like anywhere else...we are very popular and generally do not have these problems... regards
  • Tuan Apr 2014

    4.6
    Out of 5
    Superb location for family camping. Perfect access to shops and transport.
  • Robert Mar 2014

    5.0
    Out of 5
    Robert Sceney gives permission to have the payment for a powered site from 6th April to the 10th April
  • Richard Jun 2013

    1.8
    Out of 5
    Very crowded in January. If you take your pets be prepared to be charged an extra $5 per night for each one. Facilities old and dirty. The only thing this park has going for it is the fantastic beach front location.
    Response from Skenes Creek Beachfront Caravan Park
    hi, in response to your review, yes I agree the facilities are 37 years old and can be soiled by usage and by the natural exposure and weather elements surrounding us here at the crown reserve/ foreshore park,. constant cleaning schedule is maintained regularly. peak periods in January is booked out by regulars that have been occupying sites here for over 40 years.. it is typical of this time of year particularly of its popular location on the beach. Dogs... we do allow pets on the property, we do charge minimal fee of $3 per dog...$5 for 2+ dogs. Fees are charged to dog owners as it is always a constant procedure for staff in cleaning up after guests dogs... hence the fee. Therefore the camping rate is cheaper for those without dogs. I hope this clarifies our situation. we provide a happy atmosphere for all to enjoy... regards and happy travels.
  • darren Feb 2013

    4.4
    Out of 5
    great people great conpany helpful owners staff close to all things yet seculuded 10 + years of fun kids grew up here
Show All Reviews

Write A Review