Iluka Riverside Tourist Park

4 Charles Street, Iluka, NEW SOUTH WALES View Map

Call 02 6171 3430 Email Park
4.4
Out of 5
4.4 out of 5 stars

The tiny coastal village of Iluka is a tranquil hideaway surrounded by the magnificent Clarence River, vast, unspoilt beaches and the World Heritage listed Yuragir National Park.

It’s a peaceful and secluded haven for fishermen, surfers, nature lovers and families.

Iluka Riverside Tourist Park is on the banks of the river, right in the heart of Iluka.
You can fish from the Park’s pontoon – or anywhere along the Park’s long river frontage.
Fresh seafood abounds and you can whip up a feast
in the camp kitchen or cook the day’s catch on the Park’s riverside BBQ’s.
Wander through the lush manicured gardens, take a stroll down to the beach, or just kick back and take in the sunset.
Make Iluka your holiday secret…

Boat ramp.
Fishing.
Swimming.
Beaches.
Walking tracks through the rain forest.
Surfing off the break wall.
Whale watching.

Boats available for hire.
Clarence River ferry cruises
Kayak Tours
Golf course.
Bowling club.
World Heritage Rain Forest
Bird Routes of the Clarence Valley

Available Park Features

  • 97
    Number of powered sites
  • 15
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 12
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Dogs at Managers Discretion
  • Childrens Playground
  • BBQ Area
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Resident Manager
  • Pensioners Concession
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Hot showers
  • Washing Machines
  • Dryers
  • STD Phone
  • Dump Station
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Separate Childrens Bathroom
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Star Rating
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Iluka Riverside Tourist Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

Caravans

Caravans (1 option)

Starting From
$30
  • Powered Site

    Powered Site

    Sites have a concrete slab perfect for an annex.
    Close to amenities block.

    price is based on 2 persons.

    Call 02 6171 3430
    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $50
    • Min Rate
      $34
OnSite

OnSite (3 options)

Starting From
$80
  • Waterfront Villa

    Fully self contained cabin with kitchen and bathroom facilities.
    TV/DVD player.
    Lounge.
    Reverse cycle air conditioner.2 bedroom.
    Large veranda overlooking bay and park.

    Prices based on 2 persons. Min stay of 2 nights. Linen available for hire.

    Call 02 6171 3430
    • Sleeping Maximum
      5
    • Standard Rate
      $158
    • Min Rate
      $118
  • Paradise Cabin

    Fully self contained cabin with kitchen and bathroom facilities.
    TV/DVD player.
    Lounge.
    Reverse cycle air conditioner.

    Prices based on 2 persons. Linen can be hired for a small fee.

    Call 02 6171 3430
    • Sleeping Maximum
      4
    • Standard Rate
      $108
    • Min Rate
      $88
  • Jayco Cabin

    Fully self contained cabin with kitchen and bathroom facilities.
    TV/DVD player
    Reverse cycle air conditioner

    Prices based on 2 persons. Linen can be hired for a small fee.

    Call 02 6171 3430
    • Sleeping Maximum
      5
    • Standard Rate
      $103
    • Min Rate
      $78
Tents

Tents (1 option)

Starting From
$29
  • Un-powered site

    Un-powered site

    Sites are either grassed or on shadecloth. Close to amenities block.

    Price based on 2 persons.

    Call 02 6171 3430
    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $43
    • Min Rate
      $27

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Iluka Riverside Tourist Park

User Reviews (6) Write A Review

4.4
Out of 5
  • 4.8
    Location
  • 4.4
    Facilities
  • 4.2
    Cleanliness
  • 4.2
    Service
  • Maria Jan 2015

    1.6
    Out of 5
    Cabin villa filthy and we paid top dollar! Dead flies on the floor when we arrived and fridge had not been cleaned! Single beds so thin with wooden slats underneath! Smallest master bedroom I have ever seen and bathroom floor not washed! Place musty and very dated! Very disappointing would not return! Only positive thing was the view from the deck but even the table outside was dirty! We left it cleaner than when we arrived. You need to up your game for what you are charging $.
    Response from Iluka Riverside Tourist Park
    Hi Maria Sorry this has happened. We are in the process of replacing all single mattresses. And some renovations are to be undertaken also. We had recently replaced the stoves in most of the villas along with new rangehoods and sofas. The villa had been closed up for four days and we had a couple of storms during this time, so this could be the reason for the outside table being dirty and the musty smell of the interior. Kind regards Rhonda
  • ERIC Dec 2014

    5.0
    Out of 5
    WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS GREAT PARK A NUMBER OF TIMES OVER THE YEARS AND WE RATE IT AS TEN OUT OF TEN.RHONDA AND THE STAFF ARE THE BEST AND MOST ACCOMMADATING AT ALL TIMES WHICH MAKES FOR A GREAT STAY.WE WILL BE BACK AGAIN IN 2015.
  • robert Oct 2014

    5.0
    Out of 5
    we fond it to be very clean ,friendly close to shops a ferry ride to Yamba boat hire next door. The people that run the park are very helpful in all ways possible the Clarence river right at your door surf beach only 5 minute's drive and it is peaceful which is what we really like about plenty of tourist things to drive to in the northern rivers area it is a great place to holiday am thinking of retiring there when the time comes.
  • Charlene Feb 2013

    5.0
    Out of 5
    This is a clean comfortable park in a perfect position on the river. Sites are a good size and nice and flat.
  • Stephanie Feb 2013

    5.0
    Out of 5
    This was a delightful location on the banks of the river. We watched dolphins and turtles and fished straight in front of our tent. There was a beach from which to launch our kayaks just out the gate at the front of the park. The river cruise boats are very conveniently located next door. A short walk to the local grocer cafe and bottle-o. A lovely walk along the boardwalk to the pub for dinner or to the fish market for a $5 feed of blackfish. We did not want to leave! We will most definitely include this park on our itinerary next time.
Show All Reviews

Write A Review