Captain Cook Holiday Park

786 Adventure Bay Road, Adventure Bay, TASMANIA View Map

Call 03 6111 4739 Book Online
  • *Safe & secure
    *No booking fees
3.1
Out of 5
3.1 out of 5 stars

Welcome to Captain Cook Caravan Park. We are situated in beautiful Adventure Bay the perfect location to explore the wonders of Bruny Island.
Our park has large camping areas playground safe areas to ride bikes play cricket and kayak in the river that borders us. We are across the road from a beautiful safe beach and 1K from the jetty where dads can launch their boats and the family can catch squid.

Some of our key features include: Children’s playground, games room, campers kitchen, BBQ area, wheelchair access, wet weather shelters and more…

We have accommodation available to suit all holiday makers; you won’t be disappointed.
This range includes the following, suitable for caravans or camping: Cabins, Powered sites, Unpowered sites.

This park is perfect for families and travellers of all ages.
We hope you enjoy your holiday whether it be a short stay or a getaway Captain Cook Caravan Park is the ideal place for you to visit. Stop and take the time out to absorb the surroundings and great atmosphere.

Come stay relax and enjoy!

* Bruny Island Cruises - award winning eco-tours exploring the island's coastline departing daily less than 1km from our park.

* South Bruny National Park
* Fine Food & Wine
* Boating, Surfing & Beaches
* Bligh Museum
* Penguin Rookery

Current Availability View All Rates & Availability

Select check-in date

Available Park Features

  • 21
    Number of powered sites
  • 18
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 11 - 30
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Pet Friendly
  • Childrens Playground
  • BBQ Area
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Resident Manager
  • Online Booking
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Kiosk
  • Hot showers
  • Washing Machines
  • Dryers
  • Dump Station
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Separate Childrens Bathroom
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Family Parks
  • Family Friendly
  • Beach Holidays
  • Camping
  • Caravans
  • Boat Friendly
  • Star Rating
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Captain Cook Holiday Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

Caravans

Caravans (2 options)

Starting From
$30
  • On-site Caravans

    On-site Caravans

    These offer a kitchenette. Guests provide own bedding, however this is available for hire.

    * Rate is based on two persons, there is an additional fee of $10 per extra adult and $7 per extra child per night.

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $60
    • Min Rate
      $54
  • Powered Sites

    Powered Sites

    Large Grassy Areas

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $30
    • Min Rate
      $27
OnSite

OnSite (2 options)

Starting From
$70
  • 2 Bedroom Cabins

    2 Bedroom Cabins

    The park has 6 two bedroom cabins offering self-contained accommodation, including 1 wheelchair accessible cabin. Queen sized bed in one room and a double & 3 single bunk beds in another room. The cabins come complete with a fully equipped kitchen (including microwave), bathroom facilities, air conditioning / heat pump and also a 51cm TV. All bedding and towels are provided.

    * Rate is based on two persons, there is an additional fee of $15 per extra person per night.

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      7
    • Standard Rate
      $140
    • Min Rate
      $120
  • 1 Bedroom Villa

    1 Bedroom Villa

    They offer fully self-contained accommodation including your own bathroom facilities and linen. There are 4 villas available and each can accommodate a single adult or couple.

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      2
    • Standard Rate
      $140
    • Min Rate
      $120
Tents

Tents (1 option)

Starting From
$25
  • Unpowered Sites

    Unpowered Sites

    Grassy areas

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      8
    • Standard Rate
      $25
    • Min Rate
      $23

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Captain Cook Holiday Park

User Reviews (12) Write A Review

3.1
Out of 5
  • 3.5
    Location
  • 3
    Facilities
  • 3.1
    Cleanliness
  • 2.8
    Service
  • brett Feb 2016

    1.9
    Out of 5
    Worse service ever rude management was very mean to the children never again would recommend sleeping on the side of the road be i ever go back
  • Cheryle Jul 2015

    4.8
    Out of 5
    Had such a wonderful time camping with the family,loved the kitchen, the service was great, can't wait to return
  • Kieran Aug 2014

    2.6
    Out of 5
    My friends were guests in the park and were yelled at by the owner Scott who tried to stop them from leaving the park. They had simply accidentally driven the wrong way to get to the exit. We were left shaken and fearful for our safety.
  • Emma Aug 2014

    0.5
    Out of 5
    Nothing special. Everyone and his dog has a shack on Bruny. Just stay there instead.
    Response from Captain Cook Holiday Park
    Hi Emma, I am not sure whether you are reviewing the park after staying here or not. I am sure that those who have access to shacks on the island would take your advice but fortunately for us there are a lot of families and couples who chose to stay at our park because we offer a safe environment for them and their families with the necessary rules of the park enforced to minimise adverse behaviour from other guests or their visitors affecting their stay. We are happy that the majority of feedback from our guests is positive but certainly appreciate negative comments if we are able to learn from them to improve our service.
  • Will Aug 2014

    0.5
    Out of 5
    We had friends here and came to check it out. Out of respect for other camp goers we decided not to have a get-together at the caravan park. However while we were driving out we made the terrible mistake of taking the right turn instead of the left turn at an unmarked junction. The owner walked out in front of our car forcing us to stop. He was very angry with us and despite us apologising for the mistake he was very rude and told us that we had no excuse because there was a big sign at the front entrance. His behaviour was aggressive and my wife was quite scared. We asked him his name thinking to report his behaviour to his manager and we were baffled that not only did he refuse to give his name but he claimed to be the manager. We thought it was quite cowardly to harass potential customers and then refuse to even give your name. When he asked me my name I provided it but he would not do likewise. Then as we were trying to leave he blocked our exit and asked us where we were staying. He insisted that he had a right to know where we were staying because we had come onto his property. This seemed really really creepy so we drove off as quickly as we could wondering what he was going to do if he found out where we were staying. I would advise all friends to stay away from this place. All I can say is that if that man is indeed the manager his business will not last long while he is flipping out over potential customers taking the wrong fork in an unmarked intersection.
    Response from Captain Cook Holiday Park
    Hi Will, I am sorry if my Manager appeared "creepy" because he asked whether you were a guest at our park and why you were driving around in the wrong direction, at 9.00 at night and exceeding the speed limit. We do have Rules of the Park which your friend, who was a guest, had access to in his room. He would also have been given, on check in, a map of the park with the one way directions and the speed limit and I do know that he received this because I checked him in. The reason we have to know who is in the park and our strictness with the road rules is that we have a duty of care to all our guests and the roadway is shared by pedestrians, children on bikes and cars. I'm sure that you would agree that the prevention of the worse case scenario of a child being injured justifies our rules. We do have a large illuminated sign with the speed limit and one way directions visible on entrance to the Park and also one at the fork in the road. It is written in the Park Rules that visitors are to check in with reception on arrival and to park their cars in the visitors car park. This is to minimise the traffic through the park and we also need to know who is in the park at all times. I am pleased that you have brought your concerns to my attention as I will now ensure that all visitors to the park are made aware of all the rules of the park. We certainly respect the fact that our guests can invite visitors to the park but do ask that those visitors respect our right to request they abide by our rules.
Show All Reviews

Write A Review