Hillview Caravan Park

Dalton Street, Millicent, SOUTH AUSTRALIA View Map

1.8
Out of 5
1.8 out of 5 stars

Welcome to Hillview Caravan Park. We are situated in Millicent, South Australia.
Some of our key features include: Large site for RV’s, BBQ area, Wheelchair access, Children’s playground, Camper’s kitchen, Pensioners concession, Dogs allowed at manager’s discretion and more…
We have accommodation available to suit all holiday makers; you won’t be disappointed.
This range includes the following, suitable for caravans or camping: Cabins, Powered sites, Unpowered sites.
This park is perfect for (families, overnight stays and travellers of all ages). We hope you enjoy your holiday whether it be a short stay or a getaway Hillview Caravan Park is the ideal place for you to visit. Stop and take the time out to absorb the surroundings and great atmosphere.
Come stay relax and enjoy!

Canunda National Park - 13km West of Millicent

South Australia's second largest coastal park stretches from Southend to Carpenter Rocks along South Australia's Limestone Coast. This 2WD and 4WD park comprises approximately 9,300 hectares. The northern section of this park is charactised by limestone cliffs, sea stacks, offshore reefs and low dense scrub. The southern section is dominated by huge mobile sand dunes and stretches of beaches which are backed by low fore dunes. The park allows for recreational activities such as bushwalking (Walking Trail brochures available), fishing, surfing, bird watching and the ultimate 4WD experience. The park is some 40km in length and is sandwiched between the sea and Lake Bonney. There are three entry points to the park, Southend, via Millicent and Carpenter Rocks.

Available Park Features

  • 28
    Number of powered sites
  • 10
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 15
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Pet Friendly
  • Childrens Playground
  • BBQ Area
  • Games Room
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Resident Manager
  • Pensioners Concession
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Hot showers
  • Washing Machines
  • Dryers
  • Free WiFi
  • STD Phone
  • Dump Station
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Camping
  • Caravans
  • Gramping
  • Star Rating
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Hillview Caravan Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

Caravans

Caravans (1 option)

Starting From
$22
  • Caravan and Camping

    Caravan and Camping

    additional person $6.00

    • Standard Rate
      $26
    • Min Rate
      $26
OnSite

OnSite (4 options)

Starting From
$45
  • Three Room Holiday Ensuite Cabin

    Three Room Holiday Ensuite Cabin

    fully self-contained large ensuite, ceiling fans, 2 bedrooms,queen bed with electric blanket,second bedroom with either 2 single beds,1 single &2 bunk beds, or 4 bunk beds. large oven, microwave, tv, dvd player
    lienen hire available $9.90 per night and $1.10 for towels each.
    Free wirless internet
    $6 additional person

    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $104
    • Min Rate
      $88
  • One Room Holiday Ensuite Cabin

    One Room Holiday Ensuite Cabin

    fully self-contained with large ensuite facility, single studio style room, double bed with electric blanket and 1 set of bunk beds and 1 single bed. Air conditioned with remote control split system unit.fridge,stove top,oven, microwave lcd tv, dvd player in house movies, hair dryer is provided, linen hire available $9.90 per night. $1.10 for towels each.
    FREE wirless internet

    • Sleeping Maximum
      5
    • Standard Rate
      $78
    • Min Rate
      $68
  • open plan studio style

    double bed and 2 bunk beds. Cabins have partial en-suite facilities (no shower). 2 berth cabins have a double bed only.Fully self contained and including a 220L 2 door refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, small oven, microwave, ceiling fan, heating, 34cm CTV and DVD player.
    Linen hire available $9.00 per night
    Outdoor furniture provided
    Free wireless internet access
    additional person $6.00

    • Standard Rate
      $54
    • Min Rate
      $48
  • 2 Room Ensuite Cabin

    2 Room Ensuite Cabin

    Air conditioned with remote control split system unit.
    fully self-contained,large ensuite, 2 rooms, queen bed electric blanket in main room and 1 set of bunk beds or 1 set of bunk beds and a single bed in the second room.
    cook top,overn,microwave,66lcd wisescreen tv, dvd player.inhouse movies,lienen hire available $9.90 per night and $1.10 for towels each or byo, FREE wirless internet access

    • Sleeping Maximum
      5
    • Min Rate
      $78

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Hillview Caravan Park

User Reviews (1) Write A Review

1.8
Out of 5
  • 3
    Location
  • 0.5
    Facilities
  • 3
    Cleanliness
  • 0.5
    Service
  • Steven Jan 2016

    1.8
    Out of 5
    Not what I would call pet friendly. We booked 5 nights cabin stay no pets in cabins (understandable) changed policy when we arrived to no pets on deck (ok we had to adjust) but no shade for pets so we tied our dog to our vehicle and positioned our vehicle to create more shade on a 39 degree day (Told off for parking vehicle the wrong way although not in anyones way) Park owner walked past our vehicle to clean next door and our dog barked (not continuous) to let us know someone was around as he would do at home and he did the same a second time as they walked past again so my wife went out to tend to him and the owner approached her and said we had to leave this was at 6.30 pm after one nights stay we had a 4 hour drive home and they kept the second nights rent for cabin only refunding 3 nights. We were slightly bemused as the occasional bark from our dog was discussed at booking and was fine at that stage. We were only at the Park for a total of 5-6 daylight hours (away the rest of the time) and our dog was quiet as a mouse all night. Also No Warning. there were certainly children playing basketball making more noise than any dog would make. Perk was clean and a nice spot but such a pity the owners have such a lack of understanding what pet friendly is.
    Response from Hillview Caravan Park
    In reply to the review dated 31.12.15 by Steven Hann The term “Pet Friendly” generally refers to the caravan park. The caravan park will have in place a Pet Policy and or conditions that apply as we do. The phone call prior to your arrival was to confirm your linen requirements. During this call, I also mentioned that we would prefer pets not to be on the timber decking unless a rug or basket is used. This is to help eliminate any summer hair loss. You indicated that you were fine with this. There is also plenty of shade and lawn in front of the cabin as well. Shortly after your arrival, as I wheeled the cleaning trolley over to a cabin (quite a distance from your cabin) your dog growled at me for the entire walk. I was quite concerned especially as your booking was for a 5 night stay. The following evening I walked past your cabin noticing your vehicle was parked lengthways in front of your cabin. Due to the cul-de-sac cabin formation, parking is preferred either forwards facing the cabin or reversing in as this will eliminate congestion when all cabins are occupied especially as some travelers will have trailers. Parking directions are shown on arrival. To ask you to possibly park as shown, I approached your cabin only to be greeted by your Red Heeler aggressively growling and lunging towards me. I was thankful for the thick chain that held him to the decking stairs. I was worried by his persistence. I stepped away and waited for you to come out of the cabin. You didn’t. I then thought you may be at the BBQ area. A quick walk to find you but no luck and meanwhile your dog was still barking. I walked back to your cabin and then finally your wife came out. We found it difficult to talk at first due to the constant barking until your wife settled your dog down. You then came out of the cabin and asked what the problem was? I explained again my concerns regarding the aggressive lunging and growling behavior. I advised you that you would need to look for other more suitable accommodation the following day. I did not ask you to leave that evening – that was your choice. You said that your dog has a problem with wheels and that’s why he was growling at me previously. Children have push bikes and cars are coming and going regularly. On departure you came to the office for your refund. A camper on the grassed sites opposite our office said that he was ready to come to my aid as he said you were quite rude. Another camper (Bushland Sites) asked what do we do when we have dogs that bark that loud? We have a duty of care towards our visitors and this is why our pet policy clearly states that only friendly pets are welcome – pets that do not bark or growl aggressively. Friendly pets on leads are most welcome and during our 18 years of owning and operating this park, we have never had an issue before. We offer plastic portable kennels at no charge and have an adjoining 10 acres of land that you can allow your pet to have a good run. I wish you and your wife and Red Heeler a happier holiday next time. Allan and Gloria Withers Millicent Hillview Caravan Park

Write A Review