Lake Moogerah Caravan Park

70 Muller Park Road , Moogerah, QUEENSLAND View Map

3.6
Out of 5
3.6 out of 5 stars

Our park is situated right on the shores of beautiful Lake Moogerah and surrounded by the spectacular scenery of the Scenic Rim - everywhere you turn you'll see mountains. Being so close to Brisbane and the Gold Coast makes the ideal destination for that weekend getaway.
Ideally located just 8km off the Cunningham Highway from Aratula and a short scenic drive to the bustling rural townships of Boonah and Kalbar we also provide the perfect interlude for the weary traveller.

With camping, sailing, fishing and waterskiing available here at Lake Moogerah, plus easy access to attractions - there is never a shortage of things to do!

Dangle a line as you rest on the shores of the Lake or participate in the fun and excitement of waterskiing, local bush walking, rock climbing, wine tasting, rodeos or even the local festivals.

* Wineries
* Lavender Farms
* Bush Food Outlets
* Scenic Drives
* Arts & Craft Galleries
* Bush Walking
* Fishing
* Rock Climbing
* Tennis Courts
* Skateboard Park
* Video Hire
* Airfield & Gliding Club
* Pubs & cafes

Available Park Features

  • 26
    Number of powered sites
  • 500
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 1
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • No Pets Allowed
  • Childrens Playground
  • BBQ Area
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Resident Manager
  • Pensioners Concession
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Kiosk
  • Hot showers
  • Washing Machines
  • Dryers
  • STD Phone
  • Dump Station
  • Large Sites for RVs
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Lake Moogerah Caravan Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

Caravans

Caravans (2 options)

Starting From
$34
  • Powered Sites

    Powered Sites

    Our caravan park and camping ground is situated right on the shores of beautiful Lake Moogerah and is surrounded by the spectacular scenery of the mountains of the Scenic Rim.

    * Nightly site prices quoted for 2 people * $6 for each extra person/per night

    • Standard Rate
      $39
    • Min Rate
      $29
  • Unpowered Sites

    Unpowered Sites

    Get away from it all at our extensive unpowered waterfront sites where you can indulge in that camp oven roast cooked on your own private campfire.

    • Standard Rate
      $32
    • Min Rate
      $22
OnSite

OnSite (1 option)

Starting From
$100
  • Cabins

    Cabins

    Situated away from the hustle and bustle of the campground, our cabin is the perfect place to kick back and enjoy the lake views as you relax on the verandah in the cool of the afternoon. Linen hire is available on request.
    This is a one bedroom self-contained cabin. This cabin is large and roomy and will sleep up to 6 people


    * $10 per extra person/per night * Recieve the 6th & 7th nights Free! The cabin inlcudes * Queen bed in the bedroom * Single bunk beds * Sofa bed in the large living area. * Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need including a full size fridge. * Fully paved outdoor area with your own gas barbecue and even your own private campfire.

    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $110
    • Min Rate
      $90

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Lake Moogerah Caravan Park

User Reviews (8) Write A Review

3.6
Out of 5
  • 4.1
    Location
  • 3.2
    Facilities
  • 3.5
    Cleanliness
  • 3.8
    Service
  • Megan Jan 2015

    4.5
    Out of 5
    Hello, My name is Megan, I manage the Lake Moogerah Caravan Park. I am very sorry for your disappointing stay here and also sorry that you contracted the bug. The virus was aggressive and was brought here by someone staying at the park. I was in phone contact every day with Queensland health and the amenities were clean to their standard three to four times a day. I also had a health and safety office inspect the toilets and he was satisfied that we were doing the best that we would do. I also notified the public via our website and the face book page and also on the doors of the toilets and in the office. The poor weather experienced over the Christmas and new year period made keeping the amenities clean very difficult. I would also like to note that unfortunately this is a council park and the facilities are old and quite difficult to clean. We do our very best with what we have. These issues have been made clear to our local council and they are actively perusing options to upgrade the facilities at the park. If you would like discuss further you are more then welcomed to email your compliant or further inquiries to moogerahinfo@bigpond.com
  • jo Jan 2015

    1.3
    Out of 5
    I have been camping at Moogerah caravan Park for years and have loved it each time. My entire family decided to join me this Christmas holidays 2014-2015. On day 2 I contracted norovirus a result of poor hygiene. It was reported that the night before hand, people had to be removed from the camp ground by ambulances. I spent new years eve with stabbing stomach cramps, heaving uncontrollably, diarrhea for 3 days following. The toilets and shower facilities were filthy. Each time over the next week many people were observed heaving in the toilets, conversations between campers were a result of many having suffered the gastrointestinal virus. Staff placed a few signs around but no emphasis was placed on increasing the hygiene of the facilities. Staff commented There was nothing they could do. As new people arrived at the camp ground, it wasn't until they had paid and made there way through the boom gates, did they become aware of the health risks. Worst Christmas holiday ever.
    Response from Lake Moogerah Caravan Park
    Hello, My name is Megan, I manage the Lake Moogerah Caravan Park. I am very sorry for your disappointing stay here and also sorry that you contracted the bug. The virus was aggressive and was brought here by someone staying at the park. I was in phone contact every day with Queensland health and the amenities were clean to their standard three to four times a day. I also had a health and safety office inspect the toilets and he was satisfied that we were doing the best that we would do. I also notified the public via our website and the face book page and also on the doors of the toilets and in the office. The poor weather experienced over the Christmas and new year period made keeping the amenities clean very difficult. I would also like to note that unfortunately this is a council park and the facilities are old and quite difficult to clean. We do our very best with what we have. These issues have been made clear to our local council and they are actively perusing options to upgrade the facilities at the park. If you would like discuss further you are more then welcomed to email your compliant or further inquiries to moogerahinfo@bigpond.com
  • Nikki Oct 2014

    4.3
    Out of 5
    We stayed back in May and enjoyed a wonderful weekend. Kids happily played and were safe. Facilities were basic but all were functioning and clean. A larger area for powered sites on the grass may be beneficial but we went in off peak and only shared the top area with one other group at a time. Will return.
  • Don Dec 2013

    0.5
    Out of 5
    Please review the locations on the maps for where the site's are.. Alot are nowhere near where they are. and one of the worst ones is Lake Moogerah Caravan Park 1 Muller park Road Moogerah QLD, 4309 which you have at Tin Can Bay Qld. Hundreds of kms from where it is located.
  • Peter Feb 2013

    3.9
    Out of 5
    While the facilities were at a minimum the necessities were covered and the cleanliness of them was up to par. It was the location which would win anyone over. We pitched our tent 10 metres from the shore line of the lake. A lake full of bird life. Pelicans swans cranes lorikeets etc. were in abundance. People were enjoying a water ski behind their boats a beer by the lake or throwing the frisbee with their kids. A comfortable safe and family friendly camp ground that is perfect for small and large groups either young or old.
Show All Reviews

Write A Review