Ipswich Caravan Village

95 Mt Crosby Road, Tivoli, QUEENSLAND View Map

Call 07 3171 1350 Email Park
2.6
Out of 5
2.6 out of 5 stars

Set in natural bush land is Ipswich Caravan Village, a quiet park 4kms to the town centre. Public transport is right at the entrance of the park for your convenience. Awaken each day to the sound of the birds, Visit our popular Railway Museum, Parks, Wineries. Approxiamately a 45 minute drive away from all Gold Coast theme parks. 30 min to Southbank Parklands, with Markets and many activities including our popular Citycat.

* Willowbank Raceway
* Golf
* Walking tracks

* Willowbank Racing
* Sunday Markets
* Wineries
* QLD Rail Museum

Available Park Features

  • 15
    Number of powered sites
  • 50
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 26
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Dogs at Managers Discretion
  • BBQ Area
  • Childrens Playground
  • Dryers
  • Dump Station
  • Family Friendly
  • Hot showers
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Resident Manager
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Star Rating
  • STD Phone
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing Machines
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Ipswich Caravan Village will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

OnSite

OnSite (1 option)

Starting From
$110
  • Cabin Accommodation

    Cabin Accommodation

    Self contained with Toilet, Shower, Rev Cycle Air Con, Fridge, Stove,Microwave, TV, DB or QS Bed, Singles, Cooking Utensils, Linen supplied.

    Call 07 3171 1350
    • Sleeping Maximum
      4
    • Standard Rate
      $115
    • Min Rate
      $110

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Ipswich Caravan Village

User Reviews (6) Write A Review

2.6
Out of 5
  • 3.3
    Location
  • 1.8
    Facilities
  • 2.5
    Cleanliness
  • 2.6
    Service
  • Jamie Mar 2017

    1.3
    Out of 5
    Never again. Where do I begin.... Reception is only open 3 hours a day. The cabin was old and a single room (the bunks were at the foot of the main bed even though it was a 'family cabin'). There was no soap in the bathroom and the exhaust fan didn't work. The bunks had no bedding (we had to fit our own). Most concerning was that the smoke alarm had no battery (so it didn't work), and had been modified to make it fit in the bracket with the battery removed. I reported this to the manager by phone and text message, asking for a battery to be brought up. No battery came, my messages were not returned. This is not only dangerous, but also illegal. On the upside, the caretaker was a friendly bloke (although apparently un-contactable), the park and cabin were clean and tidy.
    Response from Ipswich Caravan Village
    Please note: All Smoke Alarms are tested each time cabins are vacated - even if cabin is booked for one night they are tested the next day during cleaning and a record is kept for Dept of Fire and Safety. That is the legality of it. As for reception we are on site 24/7 and are able to be contacted by phone should we be needed as per sign at front of Office or tenants attend office between 3 - 6 pm as it has been for 15 years with no complaints. As for your texting I did not receive any text in relation to the matter and if we did it is our duty of care to respond.
  • Liz Oct 2016

    4.4
    Out of 5
    This is our second visit to Ipswitch Caravan Village, and as before we found it 100% clean, well furnish, everything we needed and Susan exremely helpful. We will definately be back.
    Response from Ipswich Caravan Village
    Thankyou for you compliments We take pride in keeping our Park Clean and Tidy Its not that often people will find the time to compliment, but will to complain Thanks Again
  • Tina Jul 2016

    1.4
    Out of 5
    It may be close to Ipswich and take dogs but I would suggest if you are going to book in with a caravan head to the showgrounds instead. Roads within the caravan park need serious work as does the amenities block, laundry and ladies have mold on walls with paint flaking off in the stalls. No benches in the shower cubilcles. Really tight sites for larger vans (we were initially put on a site suitable for a tent or camper trailer only but we are a big van with slide out - this was recified). The park is mainly made up of permanent residents with very few tourist sites. The showgrounds is in a busier area but is a much more pleasant environment for tourists
  • Nita Sep 2014

    3.3
    Out of 5
    The managers,really need to go into the amenities block ,no mop to clean showers,no hand wash,locks missing on doors,not enough hooks to hang cloths on,sorry to say but this has to be the worst caravan park I have ever stayed in.if the managers and owner done some work on the amenities block it would be good.i should have read the reviews first then I would have not used this park.yes one more thing you need to make your sign more prominent as we found it very hard to find this caravan park.
  • Ian Aug 2014

    0.9
    Out of 5
    Agree with all the negative comments above. The last straw was two men entering the womens amenities outside designated cleaning hours to empty bins while there were women in the shower. The only positive comment obviously a set up or describing another site. Would never return to this site. We paid for 2 nights but left after one.
    Response from Ipswich Caravan Village
    I am sorry to hear that this was the last straw. I would like to advise that the employees do not enter the amenities without first having checked by our cleaner who would have been on site,and I am curious to know how you knew there were two ladies in the shower if the amenities can only be accessed with a key.
Show All Reviews

Write A Review