Glen Rest Tourist Park

9807 New England Highway, Glen Innes, NEW SOUTH WALES View Map

Call 02 6171 3379 Email Park
3.4
Out of 5
3.4 out of 5 stars

The Glen Rest Tourist Park is set in beautiful parkland with extensive conifer and liquidamber trees.

We specialise in having very easy drive thru sites for caravans & motorhomes. Large sites available for those touring with motor homes or buses.

Our amenities are clean and modern with a personal touch that's so welcome when touring.

Fossicking on our property is available to paying guests, free of charge, or to members of the public who purchase a small bag of sapphire wash from the Office.

Free RSL Services Club bus pickup and return to Park on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.

Your hosts are Ross and Brigitte Wilson and they understand just what's important to you when travelling or on holiday.

The Glen Rest is a friendly easy drive thru park with BIG sites and is BIG on hospitality. Ross and Brigitte will be only too willing to help you with local information and tell of 101 places to visit or enjoy a picnic.

Free WiFi (conditions apply), Good TV reception, FREE gas BBQ for guests, clean amenities and LPG bottle refill onsite.

Please note that prices are for 2 people. Third person, 5 years and older are charged an $8.00 per night. An extra $6.00 for bed linen.

Pets are welcome (under control). Owner cleans up.
* There is also a dog wash facility that is available for park guests

* Cletic Festival
* Beardy Festival

Celtic Stones

Available Park Features

  • 38
    Number of powered sites
  • 22
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 9
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Pet Friendly
  • BBQ Area
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Resident Manager
  • Backpackers Accommodation
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Kiosk
  • Hot showers
  • Washing Machines
  • Dryers
  • Free WiFi
  • Dump Station
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Separate Childrens Bathroom
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Family Parks
  • Family Friendly
  • Camping
  • Caravans
  • Star Rating
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Glen Rest Tourist Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

Caravans

Caravans (1 option)

Starting From
$30
  • Powered Sites

    Powered Sites

    Addition $8.00 per person over 5 years of age.
    LPG Gas bottle refill available at our shop.
    Good Tv reception available at this site.

    We will meet the pricing of any current caravan membership discount. For example Big4 or Top Tourist.


    We welcome buses and 5 wheeler vehicles.
    Specialised in EASY large drive through sites available, very clean amenities.

    Camp kitchen provided, free gas barby, fridge, kettle toaster, tv, open contained fire place.

    Call 02 6171 3379
    • Standard Rate
      $32
    • Min Rate
      $32
OnSite

OnSite (2 options)

Starting From
$69
  • Ensuite cabins

    Ensuite cabins

    Price based on two people. $8.00 per extra person over 5 years of age.
    Fully self contained with tv, toaster, kettle and bathroom

    Linen available for each bed $6.00 per bed.

    Call 02 6171 3379
    • Standard Rate
      $79
  •  Park Cabins

    Park Cabins

    Price based on two people. $8.00 per extra person over 5 years of age.

    Self contained with no ensuite or shower. Guests must use the amenities block

    Linen available for each bed $6.00 per bed.

    Call 02 6171 3379
    • Standard Rate
      $69
Tents

Tents (1 option)

Starting From
$22
  • Unpowered Sites

    Unpowered Sites

    $22 for 1 person or $24 for double. $8.00 extra per person over 5 years of age.

    Camp kitchen provided, free gas barby, fridge, kettle toaster, tv, open contained fire place. LPG Gas bottle refill available at our shop.

    Call 02 6171 3379
    • Standard Rate
      $24
    • Min Rate
      $22

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Glen Rest Tourist Park

User Reviews (2) Write A Review

3.4
Out of 5
  • 3
    Location
  • 2.8
    Facilities
  • 3.8
    Cleanliness
  • 3.8
    Service
  • Rod Oct 2014

    2.4
    Out of 5
    The two of us stayed for two nights in an ensuite cabin. The cabin was very hot with no fan and only one small window on one side. We were supplied with a small, 30cm desk fan when I asked for one. There was only one small towel rail which wasn't quite long enough for one bath towel. No hooks or any other way of hanging anything in the bathroom - not even a shelf. This was not acceptable for a cabin with sleeping arrangements for five. The toilet ran constantly and the shower dripped continuously. The dining table was large enough, but the brown, plastic chairs looked like those found in a school classroom. No chairs or any type of seating outside the cabin. Never again.
    Response from Glen Rest Tourist Park
    to be fair, the cabin you stayed in is priced at a very cheap rate, the weather in glen innes at the time of your stay was out of the norm with a heat wave temp, so fans and a/c are not necessary normally, we never have had these type of complaints before on the cabin provided. i have stayed in very moden and new cabins, which don't have the shelving or hooks you require, and we paid $45.00 a night extra as well.
  • Russell Jun 2013

    4.3
    Out of 5
    Beautiful little van park. Basic but very clean facility's. Hosts were fantastic. Went out their way to help. Wife & kids loved the gem fossicking on site. Found a few good sapphires. Beautiful area to visit with lots of things to see. Only problem we had was not enough time to see them as we only stayed 1 night. Needed about 2 or 3 nights.

Write A Review