Sydney Tourist Park

Wingello Road , Miranda, NEW SOUTH WALES View Map

Call 02 6171 3670 Email Park
Out of 5
2.2 out of 5 stars

Sydney Tourist Park is about 25km south of Sydney with easy access to/from airport & Sydney centre. Within walking distance to public transport and a major shopping centre.
It is located in the beautiful Sutherland Shire, with beaches, rivers and the national park at its doorstep.

* Golf Course across the road from the park
* Bush walking
* Fishing
* Boating

* Royal National Park
* Cronulla, Eloura and Wanda Beach
* Miranda Fair - Westfield shopping centre

Available Park Features

  • 25
    Number of powered sites
  • 4
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 0
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Dogs at Managers Discretion
  • BBQ Area
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Dryers
  • Dump Station
  • Hot showers
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Pensioners Concession
  • Resident Manager
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Star Rating
  • STD Phone
  • Washing Machines
  • WiFi
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Sydney Tourist Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options


Caravans (1 option)

Starting From
  • Powered Sites

    Powered Sites

    Powered landscaped slab sites or powered grass sites available.
    There is a camp kitchen with Gas BBQ, cooking facilities & fridge/freezer. There are secure self-contained amenities.

    Rates are from $44 to $64/night/double plus an additional fee of $8/night per extra child between 4yr and 15yr and $12/night per extra adult

    Call 02 6171 3670
    • Standard Rate
    • Min Rate

Tents (1 option)

Starting From
  • Unpowered Sites

    Unpowered Sites

    There is a camp kitchen with Gas BBQ, cooking facilities & fridge/freezer. There are secure self contained amenities.

    Rates are from $40 tot $45/night/double plus an additional fee of $8/night per extra child between 4yr and 15yr and $12/night per extra adult.

    Call 02 6171 3670
    • Standard Rate
    • Min Rate

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5


Sydney Tourist Park

User Reviews (2) Write A Review

Out of 5
  • 2.8
  • 1.8
  • 2.2
  • 2.2
  • Guy Jan 2017

    Out of 5
    Hi all, I stayed here from the 15th of December till the 2nd of January and it was quite pleasant, 100 % full park with a lot of backpackers celebrating new-year. We enjoyed it very much and the lady manager did it very well, she ran the park as it should. She is very friendly and helpful, It was clean and tidy. The previous comments are of no use for the community as they are so untrue. True it is not a 5 star, but it deserves its 3 stars and there is no other park in the area. Yes it is pet friendly (I went counting the dogs on that day the lady left feedback, I counted 4, so when reviewers are exaggerating, it's of no help at all. Calling permanents : quote ... lower level of society and would be concerned for children welfare .... end quote is an absolute disgrace for the reviewer, I spoke to lots of residents here and they are just a bunch of friendly people that unfortunately can't afford real estate in Sydney, so good on them, to live in a caravan. It is far from a junkie park, Close to Miranda fair, heaps of shopping and excellent restaurants, close to Cronulla beach, close to train station with a train to the city and Bondi. I enjoyed it, thank you managers and owners to keep this park running (I can only imagine what your rent can be in this area) I give it thumbs up ! Guy
  • Jenni Dec 2016

    Out of 5
    Owners are liars this is advertised as pet friendly park owner denied that they accept dogs yet we saw close to 20 dogs in the park on our way to the office alone. Rude expensive dishonest run down junkie park wouldn't stay here if you paid me to, the place is full of the lower level of society and would be concerned for childrens welfare whom reside in this park! Dept of comm services child protection team need to investigate this park and the permanent resident minors living here.
    Response from Sydney Tourist Park
    We regret Jenny had trouble finding accommodation on the 30th of December. Jenny came in today to inquire about a vacancy but unfortunately at this time of the year we are fully booked and we were unable to accommodate them. We do accept pets at managers discretion (as per our website). We are willing to offer Jenny a free night of camping in the New Year (depending on availability) so she can see for herself that her comments about rude … run down junkies, lower level of society , child protection, etc …. are really unsupported and we will encourage her to come and talk to our friendly and honest guests. We so regret this review as this is totally unfounded.

Write A Review