Broken Hill Tourist Park

142 Rakow Street, Broken Hill, NEW SOUTH WALES View Map

Call 02 6171 3046 Book Online
  • *Safe & secure
    *No booking fees
3.8
Out of 5
3.8 out of 5 stars

Welcome to Broken Hill Tourist Park. We are situated in Broken Hill, New South Wales.
Some of our key features include: Playground, BBQ area, dogs allowed, campers kitchen and more…
We have accommodation available to suit all holiday makers; you won’t be disappointed.

This range includes the following, suitable for caravans or camping: Cabins, powered sites and unpowered sites.
This park is perfect for families, overnight stays and travellers of all ages. We hope you enjoy your holiday whether it be a short stay or a getaway Broken Hill Tourist Park is the ideal place for you to visit. Stop and take the time out to absorb the surroundings and great atmosphere.
Come stay relax and enjoy!

Surrounded by great things to see and do for your stay in Broken Hill, you can either relax with the fine features of the Broken Hill Tourist Park or venture out and enjoy local attractions like: The Royal Flying Doctor Service; Mundi Mundi Lookout; The Living Desert and Sculptures; The Daydream Mine; The historic township of Silverton and the Silverton Outback Art Gallery.

Current Availability View All Rates & Availability

Select check-in date

Available Park Features

  • 115
    Number of powered sites
  • 30
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 42
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Pet Friendly
  • Childrens Playground
  • BBQ Area
  • Swimming Pool
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Resident Manager
  • Online Booking
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • Kiosk
  • Hot showers
  • Washing Machines
  • Dryers
  • WiFi
  • Free WiFi
  • STD Phone
  • Dump Station
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Separate Childrens Bathroom
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Top Tourist Parks
  • Family Friendly
  • Weekend Getaway
  • Outback Adventures
  • Camping
  • Caravans
  • Gramping
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Broken Hill Tourist Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

Caravans

Caravans (1 option)

Starting From
$35
  • Drive-thru Powered Sites

    Our Drive through Powered Sites offer easy access and are suitable for Campervans, Caravans and Camp Trailers.

    Call 02 6171 3046
    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $40
OnSite

OnSite (7 options)

Starting From
$85
  • Superior Cabin - 2 Bedroom (4 Berth)

    Superior Cabin - 2 Bedroom (4 Berth)

    Fully self contained two bedroom cabin. Large open plan living/dining area opening onto the spacious outdoor balcony.

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      4
    • Standard Rate
      $150
  • Deluxe Plus 2 Bedroom Cabin

    Ideal for families or those travelers looking for extra living space in our two bedroom Deluxe Plus Cabins with a living/dining area opening onto the balcony.
    All Deluxe 2 Bedroom Cabins feature:
    Master bedroom with a queen bed and electric blanket
    Second bedroom with 4 singles in bunk formation
    Bedding, linen and towels to all beds
    Combined living/dining area with kitchenette complete with full sized fridge, stovetop and microwave
    Complimentary Tea & Coffee

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      6
    • Standard Rate
      $140
  • Deluxe 2 Bedroom Cabin

    Deluxe 2 Bedroom Cabin

    Ideal for families or those travelers looking for additional space our two bedroom deluxe cabins have a living/dining area located in the centre with bedroom at either end of the cabin.

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      4
    • Standard Rate
      $135
  • Ensuite 2 Bedroom Cabin

    Ideal for families or those travelers looking for additional space our two bedroom deluxe cabins have a living/dining area located in the center with a bedroom at either end.

    All Ensuite 2 Bedroom Cabins feature:

    Master bedroom with queen bed and electric blanket
    Second bedroom with 2 singles
    Bedding, linen and towels to all beds
    Combined living/dining area with kitchen complete with full sized fridge and oven, stovetop and microwave
    Complimentary Tea & Coffee

    Ensuite TV with Foxtel Air conditioning and heating

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      4
    • Standard Rate
      $135
  • Ensuite Twin

    Ensuite Twin

    Large living/dining area. Fully self contained kitchenette and outdoor balcony.

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      2
    • Standard Rate
      $105
  • Ensuite Queen Cabin

    Suitable for a single traveler or couples who require a full kitchenette and an outdoor balcony.

    Our Ensuite Queen Cabins feature:

    Queen bed
    Bedding, linen and towels to all beds
    Kitchenette complete with fridge oven, stovetop and microwave
    Complimentary tea & coffee
    Ensuite
    TV with Foxtel
    Air Conditioning and heating

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      2
    • Standard Rate
      $100
  • Ensuite Cabin

    Suitable for a single traveler or couples who require a full kitchenette and an outdoor balcony.

    Our Deluxe Double Cabins feature:

    Queen bed
    Bedding, linen and towels to all beds
    Kitchenette complete with fridge oven, stovetop and microwave
    Complimentary tea & coffee
    Ensuite
    TV with Foxtel
    Air Conditioning and heating

    Book Online
    • Sleeping Maximum
      2
    • Standard Rate
      $85
Tents

Tents (2 options)

Starting From
$30
  • Powered Sites

    Powered Sites

    Standard chip bark site can cater for everyone from the larger van to the tent and swag

    Prices are based on 2 persons.

    Book Online
    • Standard Rate
      $38
  • Unpowered Sites

    Unpowered Sites

    Barked site perfect for tents and camper vans/trailors.

    Book Online
    • Standard Rate
      $30

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Broken Hill Tourist Park

User Reviews (8) Write A Review

3.8
Out of 5
  • 3.8
    Location
  • 3.8
    Facilities
  • 3.9
    Cleanliness
  • 3.7
    Service
  • Mrs Nov 2015

    0.5
    Out of 5
    We have stayed here several times over the last 10years and the price has gone up and the caravan park has gone way down hill. No slabs, broken, tired and dirty looking facilities. Very small and dirty swimming pool. There were 4 receptionists on duty and I would suggest less receptionists and more cleaners. We live in a retirement village with 550 residents (many of them are Grey Nomads) and we have passed on our thoughts to all of them re staying (or rather, NOT staying at this park)
    Response from Broken Hill Tourist Park
    Hi Dianne. Thanks for your comments, it is disappointing you didn’t enjoy your most recent stay with us. We aim to offer a range of sites to meet all budgets and van sizes. We would have been more than happy to move you to another available site if you had mentioned it to the team at reception. During your stay our pool pump failed, as you can understand being in a remote area it did take a couple of days for the parts to be freight to Broken Hill, however we did offer guests to use the Sturt Motel’s swimming pool located directly across the road from the tourist park. Thanks for the feedback. Regards, Team Broken Hill Tourist Park.
  • Anne Feb 2014

    4.5
    Out of 5
    Stayed here, when it was so... Hot in January. Lovely staff, very clean park, would recommend to everyone
  • Grant Jul 2013

    4.8
    Out of 5
    Great park , well looked after
  • Bob Feb 2013

    4.5
    Out of 5
    What can one say our last stop there was brilliant managers great really go out of their way to help
  • leigh Feb 2013

    4.6
    Out of 5
    very easy to fined busy good service clean toilets and showers. relaxing close to shops.
Show All Reviews

Write A Review