Teralba Lakeside Caravan Park

21 Anzac Parade, Teralba, NEW SOUTH WALES View Map

3.3
Out of 5
3.3 out of 5 stars

Well kept, quiet, tranquil Caravan Park at the top end of Lake Macquarie. Handy to shops, boat ramps, railway, sporting fields and the beautiful lake. Ideally central for exploring Lake Macquarie, Newcastle and the vineyards and Hunter Valley. Whether it is camping or cabins you need, Teralba Lakeside Caravan Park can help you out.

Swimming.
Water sports on the lake.
Fishing.
Walking tracks.

Available Park Features

  • 4
    Number of powered sites
  • 4
    Number of unpowered sites
  • 9
    Number of on-site cabins/caravans
  • Dogs at Managers Discretion
  • BBQ Area
  • Campers Kitchen
  • Dryers
  • Dump Station
  • Hot showers
  • Large Sites for RVs
  • Resident Manager
  • Sites Available for Short Stay
  • STD Phone
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing Machines
  • Wheelchair Access
Show All Features

Email Enquiry

Thanks for your enquiry!

A representative from Teralba Lakeside Caravan Park will be in touch.

Send another enquiry

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

  • To

Accommodation Options

Caravans

Caravans (1 option)

Starting From
$30
  • Powered / Unpowered Site

    Powered / Unpowered Site

    Grassed sites close to amenities block.

    Prices based on 2 persons.

    • Standard Rate
      $35
    • Min Rate
      $25
OnSite

OnSite (2 options)

Starting From
$130
  • 2 Bedroom Deluxe Cabin

    2 Bedroom Deluxe Cabin

    Fully self contained large cabin.
    Full kitchen and bathroom facilities.
    Tv.
    Lounge.

    Linen provided for the main bed.

    • Sleeping Maximum
      5
    • Standard Rate
      $135
    • Min Rate
      $130
  • Standard Cabin

    Standard Cabin

    Fully self contained cabin with full kitchen and bathroom facilities.
    TV.
    Lounge.
    Air-con.

    Linen included on main bed.

    • Sleeping Maximum
      5
    • Standard Rate
      $100
    • Min Rate
      $90

Our Location

Review Park Cancel

Fields marked with * are mandatory.

    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5
    • 0 / 5

Cancel

Teralba Lakeside Caravan Park

User Reviews (7) Write A Review

3.3
Out of 5
  • 3.2
    Location
  • 3.2
    Facilities
  • 3.3
    Cleanliness
  • 3.6
    Service
  • Kylie Mar 2017

    4.5
    Out of 5
    I have stayed in this Park several times over the years and its the only place I will stay when up there visiting family, I stay there with my 11 year old, new born baby and partner. Leigh is so accommodating and such a lovely and happy person, she made us feel welcome each and every time with out fail. I cannot give this Park enough stars, our cabins and caravans are ALWAYS spotless. And the grounds and gardens are always matained to a high standard as are the facilities offered at the park !! Will continue to stay here with my family for years to come..
  • Emma Mar 2017

    4.5
    Out of 5
    I love this caravan park, as a regular visitor from the blue mountains i have been staying here for over 15 years, Leigh is happy to accommodate to all your needs, the cabins are always clean, and tidy, the permanent residents are always happy and up for a chat, you will not find a better more down to earth easy going place to stay with your family then here. I wouldnt take my family anywhere else. This has become our second home. We love it. Would recommend this place to anyone as i have for the last 15 years. Thanks as always leigh, we will see you soon. - Tracey & Family xxx
  • Emma Mar 2017

    4.5
    Out of 5
    My son , small dog and myself have been staying at the caravan park in a single cabin for almost two weeks after being left suddenly homeless. The staff have been nothing but pleasant , accommodating & wonderful throughout our stay. And I would recommend this quiet , peaceful place to anyone.
  • kristy Mar 2017

    0.5
    Out of 5
    This place is DISGUSTING I went with 5 family members and a dog, we stayed in the 2 deluxe cabins and were charged $15 for 2 pillows and blankets because there was only sheets on the double beds and not the bunks. The bunks did not have sheets either. The site advertised as having pull out lounges which it did not and friendly staff which it did not. When we arrived we were greeted by a horrid smell, i thought it was lake, but quickly realised it was the cabin itself, the other cabin was the same. The curtains had stains, carpet was horrendous, there were cockroaches, dirty dishes put back in the cabinet, not enough toilet paper, hairs in the toilet, basin and shower, the floor in the kitchen was putrid and the lounge should have been thrown out a decade ago. I stayed here because i had my pup and it is difficult to find pet friendly accommodation so i ignored the reviews online and went anyway. I SHOULD HAVE SLEPT IN MY CAR PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE
    Response from Teralba Lakeside Caravan Park
    When you booked In you didn't say anything to me as to the smell at least the bed spread was clean when you went in there it wasn't when you left. When you booked you were told that the only beds made was the main bed and you didn't ask for linen when you arrived. I am sorry that your stay wasn't a good one and I am having the cleaning problem sorted Thank you Leigh
  • Dianne Nov 2015

    3.5
    Out of 5
    If you want a clean, quiet and friendly caravan park this is it. The drive through sites are perfect for vans up to 24ft, being easily accessible and perfectly level. Leigh is a lovely, friendly lady who ensures your stay will be problem free. We will definitely be returning to this van park.
Show All Reviews

Write A Review